23/06 joy journal

Today’s evaluation. I am grateful for : dinner. Although, I was looking forward to learning to cook for myself, I am grateful that there is someone to be with me and cook, and talk, as a evening. Grateful.

I am grateful, for my love for my partner. It makes me realise I do have for him, but also in Me. I couldn’t leave him feeling sad, about me or about his family or anything else. Although, it can be hard to find the right words of comfort and reason …I did my best in the way I know how. I am grateful for love. 

What I’ve learnt: Taking control is good. It will get things done e.g. exercising. But also, learning to love and be with others is also fundamental, which I have been learning to open myself up to more, to not shy away and lose myself never again. 

😀 today woke up tired, and most of the day, and going to bed a little late. But it’s been enjoyable x 

Leave a Reply

